Call Us Today! 1.505.688.1420

Classes

  • Some Dates Not Available
    Advanced Handgun 1. Handgun Training Plus and Omni Arms will be conducting an advanced handgun course on July 23rd, 2022. (When new classes are available, they will be updated here) This class will be held from 8:30 am to 4:30 pm with appropriate breaks and lunch, the majority of the training will be conducted on the range. The class will be held at the Albuquerque Shooting Range Park on Albuquerque’s west side, near Double Eagle Airport. The class will be limited to the first 12 students to sign up. The cost of the course is $200 ($225.87 including taxes and fees).   📆 1 Day - 8 Hours    
  • AR-15 Familiarization. This class is a continuation of the skills acquired in the tactical handgun class. Whether it’s an AR-15, AK-47 or tactical shotgun, learn how to use it to your advantage. This is a class for the individual using a long gun for self-defense & survival, not squad tactics. Class is $150 ($167 including taxes and fees). ⏰ 3 Hour Class    
  • Basic Handgun Safety, Cleaning and Maintenance. Students will learn how to safely handle, clear and check their handgun. You will learn the safety rules and how to implement them to keep yourself and your family safe. Class is $60 ($66.85 including taxes and fees). ⏰ 1 Hour Class    
  • Why train with an Expandable Baton? Expandable Batons are gaining popularity because they are affordable, durable and effective. They are easy to conceal and carry, a breeze to maintain, and offer fewer legal hassles in New Mexico compared to guns. Class is $125 ($139.31 including taxes and fees). 📆 1/2 Day - 4 Hours    
  • NM Concealed Carry. This class not only covers proven techniques for self-defense & survival in an armed confrontation, but also conflict avoidance, confrontation management, comprehensive safety training and gun handling skills, and up-to-date legal information. 2 Day Class is $170 ($189.40 including taxes and fees). 📆 2 Day Class Below choose the Month in which you would like to take the class. We will contact you with your final class date.    
  • NM Concealed Carry Military Update. Since the State of NM waived the fees & testing it’s pretty easy to get your CHL, the only problem is “Are you prepared to carry in New Mexico?” We have a 4 hour class to bring you up to speed on the carry laws in New Mexico for only $60 ($66.85 including Fees and Taxes). You are still responsible to know the dos and don’ts of Concealed Carry in the Land of Enchantment so it’s critical you get up to speed on those laws to protect yourself and your family. Knowing what you can and can’t do will protect you criminally, civilly and financially. We offer a 4 hour class to brief you legally, cover the administrative basics to get your license and assist you with all required forms. 📆 1/2 Day - 4 Hours Below choose the Month in which you would like to take the class. We will contact you with your final class date.  
  • NM Concealed Carry Refresher – Required 2 years from date of license issue. This class not only covers proven techniques for self-defense & survival in an armed confrontation, but also conflict avoidance, confrontation management, comprehensive safety training and gun handling skills, and up-to-date legal information. Class is $60 ($66.85 including taxes and fees) 📆 1/2 Day Class - 4 Hours Below choose the Month in which you would like to take the class. We will contact you with your final class date.    
  • NM Concealed Carry Renewal – Required 4 years from date of license issue. 1 Day. 📆 1 Day Class This class not only covers proven techniques for self-defense & survival in an armed confrontation, but also conflict avoidance, confrontation management, comprehensive safety training and gun handling skills, and up-to-date legal information. If you’re going to carry a gun for self defense, this is the class for you. This class meets all requirements for New Mexico Concealed Carry Licensing. Assistance with all the required forms is included. Our Albuquerque Defensive Handgun Concealed Carry Class is designed to be a basic defensive training experience in handgun use for personal self-defense. Additionally, this program meets ALL requirements for a New Mexico Concealed Carry License/Permit (CCW/CHL/CWL ). Class is $130 ($144.83 including taxes and fees) Below choose the Month in which you would like to take the class. We will contact you with your final class date.    
  • NM Concealed Carry Reservation. If you would like to reserve your place in our NM Concealed Carry class, and pay on the first day of class, you will need to pay a $50 reservation fee. This fee is applied to the total cost of your class and is refundable if you cancel your reservation no later than 2 days prior to your scheduled class. 📆 2 Day Class Below choose the Month in which you would like to take the class. We will contact you with your final class date.    
  • Some Dates Not Available
    Trauma and bleeding control (No classes currently scheduled, when new classes are added updates will be listed here) Class is $250 ($280.71 including taxes and fees)   ⏰ 6 Hour Class    

Title

Go to Top